Skip to product information
1 of 8

Tom Petty - Definitive Guitar Collection Tab Book

Tom Petty - Definitive Guitar Collection Tab Book

SKU: 690499
Regular price $52.95
Regular price $59.95 Sale price $52.95
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

🇦🇺 Free Australia-Wide Shipping Over $129*

📦 Economy Un-tracked Shipping $5.99* (No Tracking Number)

🚚 Standard Tracked Shipping Under $64.99 - $13.99*

🚚 Standard Tracked Shipping Over $64.99 - $9.99*

✈️ Express Tracked Shipping $18.99*

Tom Petty - Definitive Guitar Collection Tab Book  📚

17 Classic Hits

Guitar Recorded Versions

The Tom Petty Definitive Guitar Collection Tab Book is a must-have for any fan of the iconic American rock artist. This comprehensive collection features 17 classics from Tom Petty's vast repertoire, all meticulously transcribed with accurate tablature.

Inside the pages of this book, you'll find note-for-note transcriptions of Tom Petty's most beloved songs, allowing you to learn and play them just as he did. From timeless hits like "Free Fallin'," "American Girl," and "I Won't Back Down," to deeper cuts like "Refugee," "Learning to Fly," and "Mary Jane's Last Dance," this collection covers the breadth of Tom Petty's incredible songwriting and guitar skills.

The Guitar Recorded Versions in this book provide you with the authentic guitar parts as played by Tom Petty himself, ensuring that you capture the essence and spirit of his music. Whether you're a beginner guitarist or an experienced player, these transcriptions will guide you through the chords, riffs, and solos that made Tom Petty's songs so memorable.

With 104 pages of carefully notated music, this Definitive Guitar Collection Tab Book allows you to explore the craftsmanship and artistry behind Tom Petty's songwriting. Whether you want to strum along to his folk-infused tunes or tackle his bluesy guitar solos, this book provides you with the tools to bring the spirit of Tom Petty's music to life.

Song Titles Include:

  • American Girl
  • Breakdown
  • Don't Come Around Here No More
  • Don't Do Me Like That
  • Even The Losers
  • A Face In The Crowd
  • Free Fallin'
  • Here Comes My Girl
  • I Need To Know
  • I Won't Back Down
  • Into The Great Wide Open
  • Learning To Fly
  • Listen To Her Heart
  • Mary Jane's Last Dance
  • Refugee
  • Runnin' Down A Dream
  • Stop Draggin' My Heart Around

Thomas Earl Petty was an American musician. He was the lead vocalist and guitarist of the rock band Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, formed in 1976. He previously led the band Mudcrutch, was a member of the late 1980s supergroup the Traveling Wilburys, and had success as a solo artist. Petty had many hit records, selling over 80 million records worldwide. 

Shipping & Returns Information

View full details

Collapsible content

Please take a moment to review our policy for music book returns.

We want to take a moment to explain our return policy for music books. Unfortunately, we're unable to accept returns of any kind due to the copyright regulations surrounding the content in the books. Once a book has been sold, it can't be resold or shared without permission from the copyright holder, which is usually the publisher.

As much as we'd love to be able to offer refunds or exchanges, we're committed to upholding the law and respecting the intellectual property rights of our suppliers. We understand that this may be disappointing for some customers, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us.
We appreciate your understanding and look forward to continuing to supply our customers with an enormous range of affordable music books!

- The Team at Music2u