Skip to product information
1 of 10

Hal Leonard Guitar Tab Method - Book 2 (Book/Ola)

Hal Leonard Guitar Tab Method - Book 2 (Book/Ola)

SKU: 696616
Regular price $28.95
Regular price $34.95 Sale price $28.95
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

🇦🇺 Free Australia-Wide Shipping Over $129*

📦 Economy Un-tracked Shipping $5.99* (No Tracking Number)

🚚 Standard Tracked Shipping Under $64.99 - $13.99*

🚚 Standard Tracked Shipping Over $64.99 - $9.99*

✈️ Express Tracked Shipping $18.99*

Hal Leonard Guitar Tab Method - Book 2 and Online Audio 📚🖥️🎵

The First and Only Beginning Guitar Method of Its Kind

Designed for Electric or Acoustic Guitar With 80 Riff Audio Demonstration Tracks

This innovative method for acoustic or electric guitar picks up where Book One leaves off. Learn notes up the fretboard with riffs like Purple Haze and Sunshine of Your Love, lead guitar licks from Stevie Ray Vaughan and Eric Clapton, more chords with songs by the Beatles and Bob Dylan, and much more.

The method's unique, well-paced, and logical teaching sequence will get students playing more easily than ever before, and music from popular artists like Jimi Hendrix, Metallica, and Pearl Jam will keep them playing and having fun. The accompanying online audio access, available using the unique code in the book, features demos of all 80 riffs and songs in the book.

Book 2 with Audio includes: easy-to-follow guitar tablature, Low strings, Frets 5-12, High strings, New Rhythms, The Major Scale, Music Theory 101, The F Chord, Seventh Chords, 6/8 time, picking chords, The Minor Pentatonic Scale, Bending Strings, many music styles and 80 riffs and songs. This book also includes online audio access to demos of every example, and more. 32 pages. 

The audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

“The ultimate learning tool to go from zero to guitar hero in no time!” –Guitar World magazine

Song Titles Include:

  • Addams Family Theme
  • All I Wanna Do
  • Am I Evil?
  • American Woman
  • Bang A Gong (Get It On)
  • Barracuda
  • Birthday
  • The Boys Are Back In Town
  • Brain Damage
  • Can't Buy Me Love
  • Changes
  • Detroit Rock City
  • Do-Re-Mi
  • Don't Stop Believin'
  • Elderly Woman Behind The Counter In A Small Town
  • Everybody Hurts
  • Five Foot Two, Eyes Of Blue (Has Anybody Seen My Girl?)
  • Fly Like An Eagle
  • Free Bird
  • Get Ready
  • Goodbye To Romance
  • Hallelujah
  • Hawaii Five-O Theme
  • He's A Pirate
  • Hello, Goodbye
  • Helter Skelter
  • Hold The Line
  • The House Of The Rising Sun
  • I Don't Know
  • I Hate Myself For Loving You
  • I Saw Her Standing There
  • I'm Shipping Up To Boston
  • Iron Man
  • Jessie's Girl
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring
  • The Joker
  • Joy To The World
  • Theme From King Of The Hill
  • La Grange
  • Learning To Fly
  • Like A Rolling Stone
  • Love Me Tender
  • Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
  • Mama, I'm Coming Home
  • Misirlou
  • The Munsters Theme
  • My Best Friend's Girl
  • The Pink Panther
  • Plush
  • Pride And Joy
  • Purple Haze
  • Rock Lobster
  • Rock You Like A Hurricane
  • Runnin' Down A Dream
  • Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
  • Seven Nation Army
  • Sleepwalk (Instrumental Version)
  • Smooth
  • South Of Heaven
  • Spanish Bolero
  • Still Got The Blues
  • Sunshine Of Your Love
  • Take Me To The River
  • Talk Dirty To Me
  • Taxman
  • That'll Be The Day
  • The Thrill Is Gone
  • Tin Pan Alley
  • The Trooper
  • Twist And Shout
  • Up Around The Bend
  • Wherever I May Roam
  • Wonderful Tonight
  • You Give Love A Bad Name
  • You Shook Me

Other Books In The Hal Leonard Guitar Tab Method Series: 📚

Shipping & Returns Information

View full details

Collapsible content

Please take a moment to review our policy for music book returns.

We want to take a moment to explain our return policy for music books. Unfortunately, we're unable to accept returns of any kind due to the copyright regulations surrounding the content in the books. Once a book has been sold, it can't be resold or shared without permission from the copyright holder, which is usually the publisher.

As much as we'd love to be able to offer refunds or exchanges, we're committed to upholding the law and respecting the intellectual property rights of our suppliers. We understand that this may be disappointing for some customers, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us.
We appreciate your understanding and look forward to continuing to supply our customers with an enormous range of affordable music books!

- The Team at Music2u