Skip to product information
1 of 9

Hal Leonard Guitar Method - Bluegrass Guitar Book (Book/Ola)

Hal Leonard Guitar Method - Bluegrass Guitar Book (Book/Ola)

SKU: 697405
Regular price $36.95
Regular price $45.95 Sale price $36.95
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

🇦🇺 Free Australia-Wide Shipping Over $129*

📦 Economy Un-tracked Shipping $5.99* (No Tracking Number)

🚚 Standard Tracked Shipping Under $64.99 - $13.99*

🚚 Standard Tracked Shipping Over $64.99 - $9.99*

✈️ Express Tracked Shipping $18.99*

Hal Leonard Guitar Method - Bluegrass Guitar Book (Book & Online Audio) 📚🖥️🎵

Learn to Play Rhythm and Lead Bluegrass Guitar with Step-by-Step Lessons and 18 Great Songs

The Hal Leonard Guitar Method - Bluegrass Guitar Book is a comprehensive resource designed to help you master the art of bluegrass guitar playing. Using 18 popular bluegrass songs as examples, this book will guide you through step-by-step lessons in both rhythm and lead playing, immersing you in the distinctive styles of legendary bluegrass guitarists like Doc Watson, Tony Rice, Maybelle Carter, Lester Flatt, and more.

With this book, you'll learn the essential techniques and skills necessary to play bluegrass guitar authentically. From strumming and picking patterns to intricate lead guitar solos, the method covers all the fundamentals required to become proficient in bluegrass guitar playing.

The included online audio tracks provide an invaluable tool for your learning journey. You can listen to demonstrations of each song and practice along with the backing tracks, allowing you to develop your sense of timing and play with a professional bluegrass band accompaniment. The audio features in this book ensure that you not only learn the notes and chords but also the nuances and dynamics that make bluegrass music come alive. 

Lessons Include: Carter strumming, alternating bass, waltz strums, using the capo, hammer-ons, pull-offs, slides, cross-picking, and much more. The accompanying audio tracks include 43 tracks for demonstration and play-along. Songs include: Amazing Grace, Blue Moon of Kentucky, Cripple Creek, I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow, I'll Fly Away, We'll Meet Again Sweetheart, The Wreck of the Old '97, and more.

The audio is accessed online using the unique code inside each book. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.  72 pages. Author: Fred Sokolow.

Song Titles Include:

  • Amazing Grace
  • Arkansas Traveler
  • Ashes Of Love
  • Blue Moon Of Kentucky
  • Blue Ridge Cabin Home
  • Blue Yodel No. 4 (California Blues)
  • Cripple Creek
  • How Mountain Girls Can Love
  • I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow
  • I Saw The Light
  • I'll Fly Away
  • The Long Black Veil
  • My Rose Of Old Kentucky
  • Salty Dog Blues
  • Way Downtown
  • We'll Meet Again Sweetheart
  • The Wreck Of The Old '97
  • You Don't Know My Mind

Other Popular Books In The Hal Leonard Guitar Method Range: 📚

Shipping & Returns Information

View full details

Collapsible content

Please take a moment to review our policy for music book returns.

We want to take a moment to explain our return policy for music books. Unfortunately, we're unable to accept returns of any kind due to the copyright regulations surrounding the content in the books. Once a book has been sold, it can't be resold or shared without permission from the copyright holder, which is usually the publisher.

As much as we'd love to be able to offer refunds or exchanges, we're committed to upholding the law and respecting the intellectual property rights of our suppliers. We understand that this may be disappointing for some customers, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us.
We appreciate your understanding and look forward to continuing to supply our customers with an enormous range of affordable music books!

- The Team at Music2u