Skip to product information
1 of 8

Hal Leonard Guitar Method - Barre Chords (Book/Ola)

Hal Leonard Guitar Method - Barre Chords (Book/Ola)

SKU: 697406
Regular price $33.95
Regular price $39.95 Sale price $33.95
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

🇦🇺 Free Australia-Wide Shipping Over $129*

📦 Economy Un-tracked Shipping $5.99* (No Tracking Number)

🚚 Standard Tracked Shipping Under $64.99 - $13.99*

🚚 Standard Tracked Shipping Over $64.99 - $9.99*

✈️ Express Tracked Shipping $18.99*

Hal Leonard Guitar Method - Barre Chords (Book & Online Audio) 📚🖥️🎵

A Beginner's Guide with 11 Pop and Rock Hits

The "Hal Leonard Guitar Method - Barre Chords (Book & Online Audio)" is a beginner's guide that focuses on teaching guitarists how to play barre chords using popular rock and pop songs. The book includes online audio tracks that allow learners to listen and play along with the songs, enhancing their learning experience.

The main focus of the book is on barre chords, a fundamental technique that involves using one finger to press down multiple strings across the guitar's fretboard. By incorporating real rock songs from various artists and bands like The Beatles, The Beach Boys, Maroon5, and Foo Fighters, learners get to practice barre chords while playing popular hits. With the online audio tracks, students can listen to the full songs and play along, improving their timing, rhythm, and overall guitar-playing skills.

The collection includes 11 full songs to play, such as "All My Loving," "Breakout," "California Girls," "Hook," "Just like Heaven," "Layla," "Santeria," "She Will Be Loved," "Suffragette City," "Surrender," and "What It Takes." Additionally, several more song excerpts are used to demonstrate specific techniques. With 48 pages of content, the book offers a substantial amount of material for learners to work through and progress in their guitar journey. 

All songs & examples are accessed online using the unique code inside each book. The audio includes full-band tracks for demonstration or play-along.  The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right. 48 pages. 

Song Titles Include:

  • All Along The Watchtower
  • All My Loving
  • American Woman
  • Breakout
  • California Girls
  • Creep
  • Hook
  • I Can't Explain
  • Jamming
  • Just Like Heaven
  • Layla
  • Santeria
  • She Will Be Loved
  • (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
  • Stray Cat Strut
  • Suffragette City
  • Surrender
  • What It Takes

Other Books In The Hal Leonard Bass Method Series: 📚

Shipping & Returns Information

View full details

Collapsible content

Please take a moment to review our policy for music book returns.

We want to take a moment to explain our return policy for music books. Unfortunately, we're unable to accept returns of any kind due to the copyright regulations surrounding the content in the books. Once a book has been sold, it can't be resold or shared without permission from the copyright holder, which is usually the publisher.

As much as we'd love to be able to offer refunds or exchanges, we're committed to upholding the law and respecting the intellectual property rights of our suppliers. We understand that this may be disappointing for some customers, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us.
We appreciate your understanding and look forward to continuing to supply our customers with an enormous range of affordable music books!

- The Team at Music2u